beastbuild.git
7 years agomsyscore: fix download link
Stefan Westerfeld [Mon, 8 Aug 2011 15:20:02 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
msyscore: fix download link

9 years agoAdded msysgit installation dir to configuration. Add msysgit to PATH.
Stefan Westerfeld [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 08:35:58 +0000 (10:35 +0200)]
Added msysgit installation dir to configuration. Add msysgit to PATH.

9 years agoUpdated ActivePerl to perl-5.10.1.1007-291969.
Stefan Westerfeld [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 15:27:02 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
Updated ActivePerl to perl-5.10.1.1007-291969.

9 years agoUpgraded nsis untgz plugin to 1.0.18.
Stefan Westerfeld [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 14:01:58 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
Upgraded nsis untgz plugin to 1.0.18.

9 years agoAdded appropriate .gitignore files.
Stefan Westerfeld [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 15:45:30 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Added appropriate .gitignore files.

9 years agoAdd .tar.lzma extraction support; upgrade sed to version 4.2.1.
Stefan Westerfeld [Wed, 20 Jan 2010 09:48:00 +0000 (10:48 +0100)]
Add .tar.lzma extraction support; upgrade sed to version 4.2.1.

9 years agoAdd lzma support to tar extraction function.
Stefan Westerfeld [Tue, 19 Jan 2010 16:41:56 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Add lzma support to tar extraction function.

9 years agoREADME updated.
unknown [Sat, 16 Jan 2010 13:43:51 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
README updated.

9 years agoSome changes to make git and vim work.
unknown [Sat, 16 Jan 2010 10:01:07 +0000 (11:01 +0100)]
Some changes to make git and vim work.

9 years agoUpdated package list to match new versions / new packages.
unknown [Sat, 16 Jan 2010 10:00:25 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
Updated package list to match new versions / new packages.

9 years agoMove old patches to attic/; we use a git branch for win32 beast now.
unknown [Sat, 16 Jan 2010 09:58:11 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
Move old patches to attic/; we use a git branch for win32 beast now.

9 years agoMake beastdocs package work properly with git.
U-SevenCorn\Stefan [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 20:29:38 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
Make beastdocs package work properly with git.

9 years agoAdded package for beast docs.
U-SevenCorn\Stefan [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 15:45:55 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Added package for beast docs.

9 years agoUpdated to gtk version gtk-2.18.5.
unknown [Mon, 21 Dec 2009 07:35:59 +0000 (08:35 +0100)]
Updated to gtk version gtk-2.18.5.

9 years agoFix the download location.
unknown [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 20:04:03 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
Fix the download location.

9 years agoAdded repository template for git checkouts from git.gnome.org.
unknown [Tue, 29 Sep 2009 14:51:20 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
Added repository template for git checkouts from git.gnome.org.

9 years agoMore TODO.
unknown [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 11:56:00 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
More TODO.

9 years agoUpgraded from msys 1.0.11 release candidate to 1.0.11 release.
unknown [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 11:55:25 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
Upgraded from msys 1.0.11 release candidate to 1.0.11 release.

9 years agoUse git win32 branch as upstream source instead of a tarball.
unknown [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 11:53:17 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
Use git win32 branch as upstream source instead of a tarball.

9 years agoInitial support for checking out git trees instead of tarball download.
unknown [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 11:52:09 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
Initial support for checking out git trees instead of tarball download.

9 years agoFix make -j6 under windows.
unknown [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 07:54:43 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
Fix make -j6 under windows.

9 years agoAdded --download-only command line option.
Stefan Westerfeld [Sat, 25 Jul 2009 19:15:53 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
Added --download-only command line option.

9 years agoSupport parallel builds using make -jN.
unknown [Thu, 23 Jul 2009 16:58:48 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
Support parallel builds using make -jN.

9 years agoAdd required dependency to gettext.
unknown [Thu, 23 Jul 2009 16:58:12 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
Add required dependency to gettext.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://stefan@space.twc.de/public/git/beastbuild
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 20:31:59 +0000 (20:31 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://stefan@space.twc.de/public/git/beastbuild

9 years agoUse wget.exe on windows and wget on linux.
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 20:31:41 +0000 (20:31 +0000)]
Use wget.exe on windows and wget on linux.

9 years agoFixed typo causing unix compiles to abort.
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 18:50:16 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
Fixed typo causing unix compiles to abort.

9 years agoSupport building without dependencies with the --no-deps option.
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 18:49:52 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
Support building without dependencies with the --no-deps option.

9 years agoNew implementation for rm_rf; should work on unix with links and on
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 19 Jul 2009 16:35:15 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
New implementation for rm_rf; should work on unix with links and on
windows without links.

9 years agoMore TODO.
Stefan Westerfeld [Sat, 18 Jul 2009 17:04:50 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
More TODO.

9 years agoTODO updates.
Stefan Westerfeld [Fri, 17 Jul 2009 16:34:30 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
TODO updates.

9 years agoRemoved config.py; a template named config-template.py is provided.
Stefan Westerfeld [Fri, 17 Jul 2009 09:37:12 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
Removed config.py; a template named config-template.py is provided.

9 years agoRemoved config.py ; instead provided config-template.py.
Stefan Westerfeld [Fri, 17 Jul 2009 09:36:03 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
Removed config.py ; instead provided config-template.py.

9 years agoMake "set -o pipefail" work under windows by running the command explicitely
unknown [Fri, 17 Jul 2009 09:09:06 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Make "set -o pipefail" work under windows by running the command explicitely
with a bash shell.

9 years agoUse pipefail option to bail out if a patch can not be found.
Stefan Westerfeld [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 13:14:41 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
Use pipefail option to bail out if a patch can not be found.

9 years agoRemoved unused patches; make birnetosunix.cc compile under Unix.
Stefan Westerfeld [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 16:46:17 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
Removed unused patches; make birnetosunix.cc compile under Unix.

9 years agoThe Makefile works now, even if . is not in PATH.
Stefan Westerfeld [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 16:45:28 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
The Makefile works now, even if . is not in PATH.

9 years agoUse new birnet patch - works better under Unix.
Stefan Westerfeld [Tue, 14 Jul 2009 16:43:47 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
Use new birnet patch - works better under Unix.

9 years agoAdded default dependency list implementation: no packages.
Stefan Westerfeld [Sat, 11 Jul 2009 15:57:23 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
Added default dependency list implementation: no packages.

9 years agoChanged package format towards a more clean dependency specification.
Stefan Westerfeld [Sat, 11 Jul 2009 15:55:30 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
Changed package format towards a more clean dependency specification.
Rewrote dependency gathering code.

9 years agoMake it compile under linux.
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 5 Jul 2009 08:24:38 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
Make it compile under linux.

9 years agoMake it compile under linux.
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 5 Jul 2009 08:24:22 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
Make it compile under linux.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://stefan@space.twc.de/public/git/beastbuild
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 5 Jul 2009 08:23:04 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://stefan@space.twc.de/public/git/beastbuild

9 years agoMake it work under linux and windows.
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 5 Jul 2009 08:22:55 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
Make it work under linux and windows.

9 years agoRefactor compile method into configure method and compile method.
unknown [Sat, 4 Jul 2009 17:18:47 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Refactor compile method into configure method and compile method.

9 years agoAdd log directory.
Stefan Westerfeld [Sat, 4 Jul 2009 12:56:43 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
Add log directory.

9 years agoEnable logging.
Stefan Westerfeld [Sat, 4 Jul 2009 12:56:13 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
Enable logging.

9 years agoMerged logging code in beastutils.
Stefan Westerfeld [Sat, 4 Jul 2009 12:51:19 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Merged logging code in beastutils.

9 years agoUse .native() path where necessary.
Stefan Westerfeld [Sat, 4 Jul 2009 11:14:15 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
Use .native() path where necessary.

9 years agoRemove single quotes which are interpreted as part of the filename under
Stefan Westerfeld [Sat, 4 Jul 2009 11:09:25 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
Remove single quotes which are interpreted as part of the filename under
Unix. Introduce extra configure stage.

9 years ago- use native() path where necessary
Stefan Westerfeld [Sat, 4 Jul 2009 11:07:39 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
- use native() path where necessary
- add configure() stage as extra build stage (after patch before compile)

9 years agoUse native() paths where necessary.
Stefan Westerfeld [Sat, 4 Jul 2009 11:04:01 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
Use native() paths where necessary.

9 years agoUse .native() paths where necessary.
Stefan Westerfeld [Sat, 4 Jul 2009 11:02:25 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
Use .native() paths where necessary.

9 years agoProvide .native() paths, which is /x/y on Linux and c:\foo\bar on Windows.
Stefan Westerfeld [Sat, 4 Jul 2009 11:01:21 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
Provide .native() paths, which is /x/y on Linux and c:\foo\bar on Windows.

9 years agoTODO changes.
Stefan Westerfeld [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 09:45:45 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
TODO changes.

9 years agoNew TODO.
Stefan Westerfeld [Mon, 29 Jun 2009 11:31:50 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
New TODO.

9 years agoMore work on the TODO.
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 28 Jun 2009 18:52:34 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
More work on the TODO.

9 years agoMore work on the TODO.
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 28 Jun 2009 18:17:23 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
More work on the TODO.

9 years agoMore TODOs.
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 28 Jun 2009 18:00:53 +0000 (20:00 +0200)]
More TODOs.

9 years agoSome more TODOs.
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 28 Jun 2009 16:53:39 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
Some more TODOs.

9 years agoMore TODO.
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 28 Jun 2009 16:41:22 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
More TODO.

9 years agolibmad fixes (for mp3 support); bump version to 0.1.3
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 28 Jun 2009 16:11:45 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
libmad fixes (for mp3 support); bump version to 0.1.3

9 years agoMerged.
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 28 Jun 2009 13:12:14 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Merged.

9 years agoMerged.
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 28 Jun 2009 13:09:39 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
Merged.

9 years agoNew TODO items. Better default target for make.
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 28 Jun 2009 13:08:58 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
New TODO items. Better default target for make.

9 years agoNew abstraction layer in birnet for Win32/Unix differences.
unknown [Sun, 28 Jun 2009 13:00:50 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
New abstraction layer in birnet for Win32/Unix differences.
Added libmad for mp3 support in beast.

9 years agoAdded dist_image building to expat.
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 21 Jun 2009 15:28:42 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
Added dist_image building to expat.

9 years agoAdded portaudio to dependancies.
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 21 Jun 2009 14:45:11 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
Added portaudio to dependancies.

9 years agoGot rid of debugging print during patch phase.
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 21 Jun 2009 14:41:13 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Got rid of debugging print during patch phase.

9 years agoRemoved patches that are no longer required for beast since MSys update.
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 21 Jun 2009 14:35:23 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
Removed patches that are no longer required for beast since MSys update.

9 years agoSmall cleanup.
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 21 Jun 2009 14:30:47 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
Small cleanup.

9 years agoMoved old/unsupported packages to attic.
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 21 Jun 2009 14:28:59 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Moved old/unsupported packages to attic.

9 years agoUpdated build instructions to use c:\beastbuild-git instead of c:\beastbuild-cvs.
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 21 Jun 2009 11:16:59 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
Updated build instructions to use c:\beastbuild-git instead of c:\beastbuild-cvs.

9 years agoAdapted docbookdtd4_2 to dist_image. Minor cleanups on dtd 4.3/4.2.
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 21 Jun 2009 06:31:24 +0000 (08:31 +0200)]
Adapted docbookdtd4_2 to dist_image. Minor cleanups on dtd 4.3/4.2.

9 years agoUpdated code to properly create and install a dist-image.
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 21 Jun 2009 06:14:10 +0000 (08:14 +0200)]
Updated code to properly create and install a dist-image.

9 years agoAdded necessary dependancies to be able to use Yummy-Yummy-Source-Control
unknown [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 15:46:47 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
Added necessary dependancies to be able to use Yummy-Yummy-Source-Control
(here called yygit) under windows.

9 years agoChanged default path for beastbuild checkout to c:\beastbuild-git.
unknown [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 10:53:58 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
Changed default path for beastbuild checkout to c:\beastbuild-git.

9 years agoFixed a bug in delete error reporting. origin
stefan [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 17:43:38 +0000 (17:43 +0000)]
Fixed a bug in delete error reporting.

9 years agoMake libao buildable.
stefan [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 17:42:08 +0000 (17:42 +0000)]
Make libao buildable.

9 years agoAdded tool which detects the newline style of a text-file (lf, cr_lf, both).
stefan [Thu, 18 Jun 2009 06:44:39 +0000 (06:44 +0000)]
Added tool which detects the newline style of a text-file (lf, cr_lf, both).

9 years agoAdded code for line end detection / normalization.
stefan [Wed, 17 Jun 2009 19:53:10 +0000 (19:53 +0000)]
Added code for line end detection / normalization.

9 years agoRemove CR/LF line endings from the source code repository. Converted to
stefan [Wed, 17 Jun 2009 19:52:07 +0000 (19:52 +0000)]
Remove CR/LF line endings from the source code repository. Converted to
every file to plain LF (Unix like).

9 years agoWrote generic import_all function using __import__. This replaces a long
stefan [Wed, 17 Jun 2009 12:05:22 +0000 (12:05 +0000)]
Wrote generic import_all function using __import__. This replaces a long
list importing every package.
Also changed dependancy stamps to hashes of .py files, which should mean
that once the build system code changes, the appropriate packages are
recompiled automatically.

9 years agoModified patch level argument to match the patch.
stefan [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 15:31:50 +0000 (15:31 +0000)]
Modified patch level argument to match the patch.

9 years agoSimplified the configure test according to #581123.
stefan [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 15:20:00 +0000 (15:20 +0000)]
Simplified the configure test according to #581123.

9 years agoUpdate version to 0.1.2.
stefan [Sun, 14 Jun 2009 13:21:09 +0000 (13:21 +0000)]
Update version to 0.1.2.

9 years agoFixed two trivial errors, to unbreak the build.
stefan [Sun, 14 Jun 2009 13:20:21 +0000 (13:20 +0000)]
Fixed two trivial errors, to unbreak the build.

9 years agoMake clear_and_unpack more verbose.
stefan [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 15:58:32 +0000 (15:58 +0000)]
Make clear_and_unpack more verbose.

9 years agoSome work on the uninstaller.
stefan [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 14:26:04 +0000 (14:26 +0000)]
Some work on the uninstaller.

9 years agoMake grep and fontconfig use -g IFF debug build is enabled.
stefan [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 14:19:18 +0000 (14:19 +0000)]
Make grep and fontconfig use -g IFF debug build is enabled.

9 years agoCommitting TODO items.
stefan [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 13:12:24 +0000 (13:12 +0000)]
Committing TODO items.

9 years agoIntroduce clear_and_unpack function, to ensure that the source
stefan [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 11:07:10 +0000 (11:07 +0000)]
Introduce clear_and_unpack function, to ensure that the source
directory is deleted (rm_rf), before the sources are extracted.

9 years ago- rm_rf fixed in conjunction with write protected files
stefan [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 06:37:44 +0000 (06:37 +0000)]
- rm_rf fixed in conjunction with write protected files
- TODO updates

9 years agoAdd untgz NSIS plugin.
stefan [Fri, 12 Jun 2009 16:38:50 +0000 (16:38 +0000)]
Add untgz NSIS plugin.

9 years ago- add wget and nullsoft scriptable installer
stefan [Fri, 12 Jun 2009 16:37:59 +0000 (16:37 +0000)]
- add wget and nullsoft scriptable installer
- build code without -g if ENABLE_DEBUG is false
- some changes to make stuff work nicely with dist_images

9 years agoCreate required directories so that a clean rebuild works.
stefan [Wed, 10 Jun 2009 15:39:07 +0000 (15:39 +0000)]
Create required directories so that a clean rebuild works.

9 years agoIntegrated relocate via exename. This should make installation with the
stefan [Wed, 10 Jun 2009 12:02:27 +0000 (12:02 +0000)]
Integrated relocate via exename. This should make installation with the
automatic installer possible.

9 years agoAdded NSIS installer to downloads.
stefan [Tue, 9 Jun 2009 17:04:22 +0000 (17:04 +0000)]
Added NSIS installer to downloads.

9 years agoInstaller script for beast.
stefan [Tue, 9 Jun 2009 17:00:27 +0000 (17:00 +0000)]
Installer script for beast.

9 years agoThis has its own file now.
stefan [Tue, 9 Jun 2009 15:09:57 +0000 (15:09 +0000)]
This has its own file now.