stwbeast.git
7 years agoSFI: compile sfifilecrawler as C++ source
Tim Janik [Mon, 9 May 2011 01:09:41 +0000 (03:09 +0200)]
SFI: compile sfifilecrawler as C++ source

7 years agoSFI: compile sfimemory.c as C++ source
Tim Janik [Mon, 9 May 2011 01:04:54 +0000 (03:04 +0200)]
SFI: compile sfimemory.c as C++ source

7 years agoSFI: delete unused sficomport.c
Tim Janik [Mon, 9 May 2011 01:03:20 +0000 (03:03 +0200)]
SFI: delete unused sficomport.c

7 years agoSFI: warning fix
Tim Janik [Mon, 9 May 2011 01:02:46 +0000 (03:02 +0200)]
SFI: warning fix

7 years agoSFI: compile sficomport as C++ source
Tim Janik [Sun, 8 May 2011 17:56:14 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
SFI: compile sficomport as C++ source

7 years agoBSE: BseDavOrgan was renamed in 0.7.5
Tim Janik [Sun, 8 May 2011 17:20:56 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
BSE: BseDavOrgan was renamed in 0.7.5

7 years agoPLUGINS: added davorgan cleanups from 2006 review
Tim Janik [Sun, 8 May 2011 17:02:20 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
PLUGINS: added davorgan cleanups from 2006 review

7 years agoPO: added missing dependency
Tim Janik [Sun, 8 May 2011 16:43:35 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
PO: added missing dependency

7 years agoPLUGINS: code/whitespace cleanups in davorgan
Tim Janik [Sun, 8 May 2011 16:43:16 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
PLUGINS: code/whitespace cleanups in davorgan

7 years agoPLUGINS: removed obsolete davorgan.h
Tim Janik [Sun, 8 May 2011 16:42:49 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
PLUGINS: removed obsolete davorgan.h

7 years agoPLUGINS: fixed po/ scan for davorgan
Tim Janik [Sun, 8 May 2011 16:41:06 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
PLUGINS: fixed po/ scan for davorgan

7 years agoBIRNET: provide min,max,return_[val_]if_fail for convenience
Tim Janik [Sun, 8 May 2011 16:26:06 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
BIRNET: provide min,max,return_[val_]if_fail for convenience

7 years agoPLUGINS: ported DavOrgan plugin from C to C++. See also bug #433311.
Stefan Westerfeld [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 09:01:02 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
PLUGINS: ported DavOrgan plugin from C to C++. See also bug #433311.

7 years agoBSE: Added current_musical_tuning accessor for C++ plugins.
Stefan Westerfeld [Mon, 14 Jun 2010 08:59:49 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
BSE: Added current_musical_tuning accessor for C++ plugins.

Introduced Effect::current_musical_tuning(), which can be used to make C++
plugins tuning aware.

7 years agoDOCS: split out srctree generation during docu builds
Tim Janik [Sun, 8 May 2011 12:39:42 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
DOCS: split out srctree generation during docu builds

7 years agoBSE: docu cleanups
Tim Janik [Sun, 8 May 2011 12:38:56 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
BSE: docu cleanups

7 years agoSFI: docu cleanups
Tim Janik [Sun, 8 May 2011 01:08:58 +0000 (03:08 +0200)]
SFI: docu cleanups

7 years agoBIRNET: docu cleanups
Tim Janik [Sun, 8 May 2011 00:45:41 +0000 (02:45 +0200)]
BIRNET: docu cleanups

7 years agoBEAST: docu cleanups
Tim Janik [Sun, 8 May 2011 00:15:22 +0000 (02:15 +0200)]
BEAST: docu cleanups

7 years agoGXK: docu fixups
Tim Janik [Sun, 8 May 2011 00:14:36 +0000 (02:14 +0200)]
GXK: docu fixups

7 years agoDOCS: auto include headers in docs, show files, dirs, includes
Tim Janik [Fri, 6 May 2011 01:25:45 +0000 (03:25 +0200)]
DOCS: auto include headers in docs, show files, dirs, includes

7 years agoBUILD: removed obsoleted doxer
Tim Janik [Thu, 5 May 2011 02:05:09 +0000 (04:05 +0200)]
BUILD: removed obsoleted doxer

7 years agoDOCS: removed cruft
Tim Janik [Thu, 5 May 2011 01:58:17 +0000 (03:58 +0200)]
DOCS: removed cruft

7 years agoDOCS: download Beast_FAQ, removed online files, linked to online docs
Tim Janik [Thu, 5 May 2011 01:54:23 +0000 (03:54 +0200)]
DOCS: download Beast_FAQ, removed online files, linked to online docs

7 years agoDOCS: added development documentation build and upload rules
Tim Janik [Thu, 5 May 2011 00:56:05 +0000 (02:56 +0200)]
DOCS: added development documentation build and upload rules

7 years agoDOCS: download and build Beast-Quickstart.html from beast.testbit.eu
Tim Janik [Wed, 4 May 2011 00:35:14 +0000 (02:35 +0200)]
DOCS: download and build Beast-Quickstart.html from beast.testbit.eu

7 years agoDOCS: minor cleanup
Tim Janik [Tue, 3 May 2011 23:34:23 +0000 (01:34 +0200)]
DOCS: minor cleanup

7 years agoDOCS: build manual pages from online sources at beast.testbit.eu/
Tim Janik [Tue, 3 May 2011 02:12:49 +0000 (04:12 +0200)]
DOCS: build manual pages from online sources at beast.testbit.eu/

8 years agoconfigure.in: revision increment of BSE_MICRO_VERSION to 5
Tim Janik [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 00:31:13 +0000 (02:31 +0200)]
configure.in: revision increment of BSE_MICRO_VERSION to 5

8 years agoBUILD: updated version to 0.7.4.
Tim Janik [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 23:48:06 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
BUILD: updated version to 0.7.4.

8 years agoDOCS: moved style/ files needed for docu generation
Tim Janik [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 19:44:06 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
DOCS: moved style/ files needed for docu generation

8 years agoBUILD: added 'release-check' rule to take care of contributor lists
Tim Janik [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 16:53:16 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
BUILD: added 'release-check' rule to take care of contributor lists

8 years agoPO: fixed missing srcdir in po file checks
Tim Janik [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 16:13:19 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
PO: fixed missing srcdir in po file checks

8 years agoPO: updates to match source files
Tim Janik [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 16:12:05 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
PO: updates to match source files

8 years agoBUILD: fixed alsa sources missing from POTSCAN
Tim Janik [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 16:10:18 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
BUILD: fixed alsa sources missing from POTSCAN

8 years agoBEAST: fixed bugzilla link
Tim Janik [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 01:17:30 +0000 (03:17 +0200)]
BEAST: fixed bugzilla link

8 years agoALL: Renamed the project to Better Audio System / Better Sound Engine
Tim Janik [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 00:30:18 +0000 (02:30 +0200)]
ALL: Renamed the project to Better Audio System / Better Sound Engine

8 years agoNEWS: updates
Tim Janik [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 00:09:59 +0000 (02:09 +0200)]
NEWS: updates

8 years agoALL: fixed all web references to use http://beast.testbit.eu/
Tim Janik [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 00:02:09 +0000 (02:02 +0200)]
ALL: fixed all web references to use beast.testbit.eu/

8 years agoTODO: minor update
Tim Janik [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 23:28:25 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
TODO: minor update

8 years agoWEB: removed web files, everything moved to the http://beast.testbit.eu/ Wiki
Tim Janik [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 23:21:02 +0000 (01:21 +0200)]
WEB: removed web files, everything moved to the beast.testbit.eu/ Wiki

8 years agodrivers/bse-alsa: removed unused files
Tim Janik [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 19:57:43 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
drivers/bse-alsa: removed unused files

8 years agoDRIVERS: moved bse-alsa into Beast
Tim Janik [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 19:56:38 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
DRIVERS: moved bse-alsa into Beast

8 years agoBEAST: added missing contributors
Tim Janik [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 18:57:00 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
BEAST: added missing contributors

8 years agoBUILD: automatically extract contributors from NEWS file
Tim Janik [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 18:37:53 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
BUILD: automatically extract contributors from NEWS file

8 years agoNEWS: updates
Tim Janik [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 17:29:09 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
NEWS: updates

8 years agoALSA: work around pcm boundaries > MAXINT on 64bit systems which caused permanent...
Tim Janik [Wed, 6 Apr 2011 22:44:16 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
ALSA: work around pcm boundaries > MAXINT on 64bit systems which caused permanent XRUNs

8 years agoALSA: guard debugging code against NULL handles
Tim Janik [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 23:21:33 +0000 (01:21 +0200)]
ALSA: guard debugging code against NULL handles

8 years agoSFI: better names for canonification code
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 20 Mar 2011 16:55:59 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
SFI: better names for canonification code

- dupcanon => may_dupcanon
- legal chars => valid chars

8 years agoSFI: improved record field name canonicalization code
Stefan Westerfeld [Tue, 25 Jan 2011 17:40:01 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
SFI: improved record field name canonicalization code

- use g_strdup for clarity
- fix names/comments: legal -> valid

8 years agoSFI: speed up record field name canonicalization
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 19 Dec 2010 15:52:45 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
SFI: speed up record field name canonicalization

8 years agogitignore updated
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 20 Mar 2011 10:27:16 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
gitignore updated

8 years agoTESTS: reduce number of resamplehandle seek tests for performance reasons
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 22:06:06 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
TESTS: reduce number of resamplehandle seek tests for performance reasons

8 years agoTESTS: made resamplehandle test signal shorter -> better performance
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 22:00:40 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
TESTS: made resamplehandle test signal shorter -> better performance

8 years agoBSE: use faster size_t index for (de)interleaving in resampling datahandle
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 21:23:14 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
BSE: use faster size_t index for (de)interleaving in resampling datahandle

This improves resample handle performance on 32-bit machines.

8 years agoTESTS: speed up resamplehandle test signal generation by caching
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 18:31:15 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
TESTS: speed up resamplehandle test signal generation by caching

8 years agoTESTS: pass nosleep option to null audio driver => faster test execution
Stefan Westerfeld [Thu, 17 Feb 2011 22:09:41 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
TESTS: pass nosleep option to null audio driver => faster test execution

8 years agoBSE: support nosleep option in null driver which disables g_usleep()
Stefan Westerfeld [Thu, 17 Feb 2011 22:07:42 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
BSE: support nosleep option in null driver which disables g_usleep()

This option is useful when bsescm is known to run not as RT process, like
for the audio tests.

8 years agoTESTS: improvements to bse2wav.scm for faster audio tests
Stefan Westerfeld [Thu, 17 Feb 2011 21:26:12 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
TESTS: improvements to bse2wav.scm for faster audio tests

- use smaller usleep value to waste less time before quit on end-of-song
- configure project auto deactivate delay to 0 in order to make BEAST
  stop the project itself quickly once its done playing

8 years agoBUILD: make beast build on systems which no longer use indirect linking
Stefan Westerfeld [Wed, 16 Feb 2011 21:49:57 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
BUILD: make beast build on systems which no longer use indirect linking

See also: https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/UnderstandingDSOLinkChange

8 years agoTOOLS: make bsewavetool unit tests work with glib 2.28
Stefan Westerfeld [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 23:14:15 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
TOOLS: make bsewavetool unit tests work with glib 2.28

Since the function g_str_hash has changed between glib 2.26 and glib 2.28, we
include the original g_str_hash code in bsewavetool to make chunk keys behave
the same with both glib versions, so the unit tests pass with any glib version.

8 years agoTOOLS: read whole file into memory at startup to speed up bsefextract
Stefan Westerfeld [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 22:22:16 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
TOOLS: read whole file into memory at startup to speed up bsefextract

8 years agoTOOLS: speedup bsefextract by precomputing the blackman window
Stefan Westerfeld [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 13:37:57 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
TOOLS: speedup bsefextract by precomputing the blackman window

8 years agoTOOLS: bsefextract uses a data cache now to improve performance
Stefan Westerfeld [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 11:37:47 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
TOOLS: bsefextract uses a data cache now to improve performance

8 years agoTESTS: replace slow resampler checks with a much faster resampling test
Stefan Westerfeld [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 10:42:42 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
TESTS: replace slow resampler checks with a much faster resampling test

8 years agoBSE: don't run subnormal checks on AMD64 if SSE unit is in DAZ mode
Stefan Westerfeld [Sun, 9 Jan 2011 16:02:56 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
BSE: don't run subnormal checks on AMD64 if SSE unit is in DAZ mode

8 years agoWEB: prevent deletion of remote files
Tim Janik [Tue, 25 Jan 2011 01:11:41 +0000 (02:11 +0100)]
WEB: prevent deletion of remote files

8 years agoWEB: fixed all links for beast.testbit.eu
Tim Janik [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 22:13:14 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
WEB: fixed all links for beast.testbit.eu

8 years agoWEB: adapted site-update to upload via rsync to beast-web:
Tim Janik [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 20:31:44 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
WEB: adapted site-update to upload via rsync to beast-web:

8 years agoUpdated Norwegian bokmål translation
Kjartan Maraas [Sat, 16 Oct 2010 19:32:07 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
Updated Norwegian bokmål translation

8 years agoAdded beast.doap file
Jonh Wendell [Thu, 23 Sep 2010 13:25:13 +0000 (10:25 -0300)]
Added beast.doap file

8 years agoPO: added e-Telugu translation, submitted by Veeven via Transifex
Tim Janik [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 01:50:39 +0000 (03:50 +0200)]
PO: added e-Telugu translation, submitted by Veeven via Transifex

8 years agoPO: added some de.po translation merges
Tim Janik [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 01:38:12 +0000 (03:38 +0200)]
PO: added some de.po translation merges

8 years agoPO: added merge-po FILE=*.po rule to easily merge transifex po files
Tim Janik [Fri, 17 Sep 2010 01:37:12 +0000 (03:37 +0200)]
PO: added merge-po FILE=*.po rule to easily merge transifex po files

8 years agoBUILD: beautify build output with AM_SILENT_RULES
Tim Janik [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 20:59:59 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
BUILD: beautify build output with AM_SILENT_RULES

8 years agoscripts: fix script registration license to match source code -> AS-IS
Stefan Westerfeld [Thu, 16 Sep 2010 09:04:20 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
scripts: fix script registration license to match source code -> AS-IS

8 years agoBUILD: assign rc postfix to versions so mkrelease.sh can parse it
Tim Janik [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 17:29:01 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
BUILD: assign rc postfix to versions so mkrelease.sh can parse it

8 years agoPO: include LINGUAS in EXTRA_DIST
Tim Janik [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 17:03:47 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
PO: include LINGUAS in EXTRA_DIST

8 years agomkrelease.sh: fixed 'commit-stamps' outside of git repos
Tim Janik [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 16:56:41 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
mkrelease.sh: fixed 'commit-stamps' outside of git repos

8 years agoWEB: provide Transifex translation links
Tim Janik [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 16:54:30 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
WEB: provide Transifex translation links

8 years agoWEB: news updates
Tim Janik [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 01:30:44 +0000 (03:30 +0200)]
WEB: news updates

8 years agoconfigure.in: revision increment of BSE_MICRO_VERSION to 3
Tim Janik [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 00:13:27 +0000 (02:13 +0200)]
configure.in: revision increment of BSE_MICRO_VERSION to 3

8 years agoReleased 0.7.2
Tim Janik [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 00:04:36 +0000 (02:04 +0200)]
Released 0.7.2

8 years agoPO: string updates
Tim Janik [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 00:04:15 +0000 (02:04 +0200)]
PO: string updates

8 years agoPO: force update-po on make dist
Tim Janik [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 00:02:38 +0000 (02:02 +0200)]
PO: force update-po on make dist

8 years agoBEAST-GTK: updated release news
Tim Janik [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 23:19:24 +0000 (01:19 +0200)]
BEAST-GTK: updated release news

8 years agoBUILD: fixed upload location
Tim Janik [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 23:19:14 +0000 (01:19 +0200)]
BUILD: fixed upload location

8 years agoBEAST-GTK: contributor updates
Tim Janik [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 17:51:09 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
BEAST-GTK: contributor updates

8 years agoBUILD: version dependency updates
Tim Janik [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 17:39:46 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
BUILD: version dependency updates

8 years agoPO: minor update
Tim Janik [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 17:38:10 +0000 (19:38 +0200)]
PO: minor update

8 years agoBSE-ALSA: release updates
Tim Janik [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 17:35:50 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
BSE-ALSA: release updates

8 years agoPO: moved SCM I18N string extraction test here
Tim Janik [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 02:16:48 +0000 (04:16 +0200)]
PO: moved SCM I18N string extraction test here

8 years agoPO: string updates
Tim Janik [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 02:07:27 +0000 (04:07 +0200)]
PO: string updates

8 years agoNEWS: updates
Tim Janik [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 02:06:26 +0000 (04:06 +0200)]
NEWS: updates

8 years agoCOPYING: copy GNU LGPL here
Tim Janik [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 01:44:32 +0000 (03:44 +0200)]
COPYING: copy GNU LGPL here

8 years agoBEAST-GTK: fixed "GNU Lesser General Public License" message
Tim Janik [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 01:38:44 +0000 (03:38 +0200)]
BEAST-GTK: fixed "GNU Lesser General Public License" message

8 years agoBSESCM: fixed "GNU Lesser General Public License" message
Tim Janik [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 01:38:33 +0000 (03:38 +0200)]
BSESCM: fixed "GNU Lesser General Public License" message

8 years agoTOOLS: fixed "GNU Lesser General Public License" message
Tim Janik [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 01:38:21 +0000 (03:38 +0200)]
TOOLS: fixed "GNU Lesser General Public License" message

8 years agoPLUGINS: fix BseEvaluator license string to match source license
Tim Janik [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 01:35:15 +0000 (03:35 +0200)]
PLUGINS: fix BseEvaluator license string to match source license

8 years agoPLUGINS: fixed BseContribSampleAndHold License to LGPL
Tim Janik [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 01:33:43 +0000 (03:33 +0200)]
PLUGINS: fixed BseContribSampleAndHold License to LGPL

- LGPL relicensing authorization given by Artem Popov:
http://mail.gnome.org/archives/beast/2010-September/msg00003.html